Grateful Heart

There are many different pieces to my heart. But, one piece that covers all is thankfulness. Especially in the last year, I have been learning how to be thankful no matter what happens in life. It may sound crazy to say, but all the awful things that have happened to me, I am actually thankful for. Through those experiences God has really showed himself to me through my pain. Our relationship was made new again. He gave me new life again! How can I not be thankful to God for those things?? So many times I get wrapped up in the little things. I complain about the littlest thing that in reality just does not matter. I let it distract me from the thankful heart I should have towards the Lord for letting me be in any circumstance at all! No matter what the outcome will be for anything going on in my life, I know I have the Lord by my side, going through every moment with me. So therefore, I will give thanks to him for being with me, and helping me get through anything! There are so many things I am thankful for. One that I take for granted though is the fact that God gives us breath each morning to live the day! I forget that HE is the reason I am here and living my life. Not only did God give us life BUT He gave us life abundantly! We are not in Heaven yet, but that doesn’t mean we can’t have abundant life here on Earth the way God intended it to be. He wants us to live out each day FOR HIM ALONE This life is not about us, it’s about God shining through us. All I can do is keep believing in keep loving keep thanking and keep sharing God. I have to keep the God perspective of this life and lose my ideas for this life. Thank you Jesus for the life you give each of us. Let our lives be a testimony of the love you have for us!

One thought on “Grateful Heart

Leave a Reply

