Pain.

I decided to start a new blog JUST FOR INDIA 🙂 This is the very first post!

Streets with Dwellings

“There is purpose in the pain”

I heard this said at a women’s event at my church last year.  These words stuck out from all the others.  My eyes filled with tears as I processed those words in my head and heart.  Even though at that time I did not fully see the purpose of the enormous amount of pain I had been through, I trusted with my whole heart that God had a purpose.

I think I saw a hope of purpose when I started getting involved in a prayer group at church for girls who were victims of human trafficking.  I started praying for sisters who were homeless, living on the streets of India, with their mother.  Their mother now dwells in a brothel where she works, and her precious daughters dwell in a home where they feel safe and loved, and are surrounded by other…

View original post 366 more words

Leave a Reply

