My Safe Haven

One of my many favorite moments spent with God in India ❤

Streets with Dwellings

The name of the Lord is a Strong Tower; the righteous run to it and are safe.  Proverbs 18:10

I decided one day that I was in desperate need of wisdom.  I read in the Bible that if I ask God for wisdom, He will give it to me.  After lots of prayers for wisdom, I still felt wisdom-less.  I headed to the Christian bookstore, in hopes of finding a study that would help me find God’s wisdom in my life.  It was as if this particular bright yellow book had a spotlight on it showing off the title, “Becoming a Women of Wisdom”.  With a title like that I quickly headed to the cashier with this book in hand.

Truth be told, the study was geared toward a woman with a husband and possibly kids at home.  Despite my husband and kid free life, God was able to use this…

View original post 550 more words

Leave a Reply

