From my Heart to Yours…

What if I lived like my life depended on spending time with you?  It is easy to spend the more-than-necessary time on preparing my hair, and makeup, and clothing for the day; without taking a single glance of what my heart looks like as I head out the door.  What if I did not dare take a step until I heard from YOU?

Life would be different.  Scary different.  Different different.  Good different, no, Perfectly different.

I believe in my heart that you intended for me to live a different life.  One which stands out in this dark world, in Your light.  It is so easy sometimes to stay the same.  It is easy to start falling victim to those lies, those weakening lies once again.  It is easy to find myself surrounded in darkness time and time again.

I need Your help Lord, with the hard, the different.  You have helped me before.  I know how sweet the different life is.  I know Your grace and mercy lead me to this different life.  I know the best way is not always the easiest, in fact it is usually the hardest.  But, you make my hard easy.  You have before and I know you will continue to as long as I rely on you for everything.

I don’t want to just say, “I want to live this different life of depending on You.”  I need to actually do it.  I know you are calling me constantly to this different life, therefore I need to start DIVING in.

James 1:22 Do not merely listen to the word, and so deceive yourselves.  Do what it says.

Leave a Reply

