DIVE redux

Last year, God laid the word DIVE on my heart.   I was so ready to dive into all God had for me in 2014.  Or so I thought.  In reality those words that came out of my mouth were ready but the words in my heart were not.  There were so many parts of my heart I was not ready to give up to God.  I wanted to hold onto worldly things because they brought me a false sense of comfort and happiness.  I thought I knew what was best or what should happen next in my life.  I prayed almost every day that God would do whatever He wanted in and through me, but it was all conditional.  How could I ever dive into what God has for me when I was weighed down by all of this yuck in my heart?

As I sit here and look back at the past year I am overwhelmed with thankfulness for the work God did in my heart the very last month of 2014.  It was not easy or fun, but I realized there were so many little walls forming in my heart around the “things” I simply did not want Him to control.  After this realization I cried out to God.  I let down these walls and let God’s grace wash through.  During this process, God reminded me that there is much joy to be found while surrendering to Him.  The joy for me was knowing that God waited patiently for me to let Him into this corner of my heart.   The joy continues knowing my heart is now ready to dive into all God has for me.  I know His plan for me is better than anything I can think of or imagine.  This year I want to embrace the joy that is found as I continue to let God in to every crevice of my heart to work out His purpose for my life.

Philippians 2:13 for it is God who works in you to will and to act in order to fulfill his good purpose.

One thought on “DIVE redux

Leave a Reply

